

Hobbs City Commission

Sam D. Cobb, Mayor

R. Finn Smith Commissioner - District 1

Joseph D. Calderón Commissioner - District 4 Christopher R. Mills Commissioner - District 2

Dwayne Penick Commissioner - District 5 Larron B. Fields Commissioner - District 3

Don R. Gerth Commissioner - District 6

NOTICE OF POTENTIAL QUORUM

Notice is hereby given that a potential quorum of the Hobbs City Commission may occur on *Thursday, February 6, 2025, from 5:00 p.m.* to 9:00 p.m., for the 2025 Evening with Lea County hosted by the Economic Development Corporation of Lea County at the Eldorado Hotel & Spa, 309 West San Francisco Street, Santa Fe, New Mexico.

The purpose of this notice is merely to inform the public that all members of the City Commission have been invited and may attend this event. Any City Commissioners present during this event will be strictly prohibited from formulating City of Hobbs policy, discussing City of Hobbs business, or taking any action on behalf of the City of Hobbs. No official vote or other action of the City Commission will occur at this event.